Key Features provides highly readable summaries of theory and models in key areas of micro and macroeconomics, helpful for students trying to get a "big picture" sense of the field. Includes introductions to relevant theory as well as empirical evidence, useful for readers interested in learning about economic analysis of an issue as well for students embarking on research projects.

Introduces the reader to the major concepts and leading contributors in the field of Keynesian economics and breaks new ground by bringing together widely dispersed but theoretically congruent ideas.

Short entries include definitions of important terms and concepts, brief biographical details of economists contributing to the field, and cross-references to main entries.

Covers theories and concepts of socio-economic change.

A comprehensive collection of entries, essays, and primary source documents emphasizing the importance of economic policy in all aspects of life in the United States.

Now updated to include more information on Adam Smith, Karl Marx, Joseph Stglitz, imperfect markets, and behavioral economics, Mark Skousen's popular work provides an accessible introduction to the major economic thinkers of the past 225 years.

International in scope and spanning all time periods of human history, The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History includes 900 original articles by noted scholars from more than thirty-five countries. Articles range from 500-word entries on inventors, theoreticians, and industry leaders to overarching, 8,000-word essays on markets, industries, and labor.

Comprised of authoritative yet accessible contributions by leading scholars, this Handbook addresses questions such as: What is transparency? What is the rationale for transparency? What are the determinants and the effects of transparency? And is transparency always beneficial, or can it also be detrimental (if so, when)?

Written by an international team of contributors, this comprehensive reference includes up-to-date entries covering a wide range of topics in international trade, finance, production, and economic development.