Wankel, C., & Sage Publications, inc. (2008). 21st century management: A reference handbook. Los Angeles, Calif: SAGE Publications.

Provides the demographics and spending patterns of American consumers. Includes data on education, health, housing, income, labor force participation, living arrangements, population, spending, and wealth.

Actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses. Presents sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries which serve as examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans.

"Covers business case studies focused on issues in emerging markets and emerging industries across the globe."

Provides detailed, comprehensive information on a wide range of industries in every realm of American business.

The Encyclopedia of Business and Finance is a 2-vol. complete reference covering five general areas: finance and banking; accounting; marketing; management; and information systems.

This Encyclopedia spans the relationships among business, ethics, and society by including entries on corporate social responsibility, the obligation of companies to various stakeholder groups, the contribution of business to society and culture, and the relationship between organizations and the quality of the environment.

contains over 1000 entries on all aspects of international business, with separate entries on individual countries and corporations and on subjects concerning economics, ethics, human resource management, international accounting and finance, international trade, marketing, manufacturing, and regional economic integration, among other broad themes.

Provides information about the inception, emergence and current status of new and established industries and business segments that are pioneering new technologies, introducing break-through marketing strategies or implementing innovative means of serving new markets.

This business encyclopedia provides custom-written articles offering rare insight into nations with social or business activity in the process of rapid growth and industrialization, as well as highlighting key emerging industries within those economies.

Chronicles the history, development and current status of the world's most lucrative and high profile industries. Each entry covers size and economic/social impact of the industry; its organization and structure; its history and development; major countries and companies involved (including rankings); size and nature of the work force; and research.

An annual publication that profiles important marketing campaigns of the 20th century.

his two-volume encyclopedia explores the evolution of the PR field, with examples from history describing events, changing practices, and the key figures who developed and expanded the profession.

The Encyclopedia contains detailed articles and overviews of all the key information needs of small business users, including financing; financial planning; business plan creation; market analysis; sales strategy; tax planning and more.

This four-volume set introduces, on the management side, principles and procedures of economics, budgeting and finance; leadership; governance; communication; business law and ethics; and human resources practices; all in the sports context.

Green Business provides an overview of the key principles, approaches, strategies, and tools that businesses have used to reduce their environmental impacts and contribute to sustainability, as well as describing some of the firms that have taken steps to green their operations and products.

This Handbook showcases the scope of international perspectives that exist on workplace diversity and is the first to define this hotly contested field.

Provides histories of companies that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic location.

Presents hard to find demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 160 non-European countries, featuring a broad range of data including home ownership, health and population statistics.

Covers 50 key industries (and the companies and products therein) throughout the world (including but not limited to the US, Canada, Mexico, Europe and Asia).

"This comprehensive reference includes more than 300 up-to-date entries covering a wide range of topics in international trade, finance, production, and economic development. These topics include concepts and principles, models and theory, institutions and agreements, policies and instruments, analysis and tools, and sectors and special issues.

Looking at new research, formative and fundamental literature and the nature of strategic alliance and global strategy, this timely and comprehensive Handbook offers the reader a compelling examination of the central concerns of marketing for an international community.

"World Economic Factbook 2013 brings together key data on the economy and politics of countries around the world. The book has 204 complete country profiles."