SciFinder Scholar provides citations with abstracts from more than 10,000 journals as well as patents, conference proceedings, government research reports, books and dissertations. In addition, researchers have access to the CAS Registry of organic and inorganic substances, CASREACT for chemical synthesis information, and regulated chemical information in CHEMLIST.

Covers all areas of chemistry, including organic, inorganic, biochemistry, applied chemistry, and chemical engineering.

Coverage: 1840's-present

Provides indexing for over 12,000 academic journals, proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions, from three databases:
Science Citation Index, 1899-
Social Sciences Citation Index, 1898-
Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975-
Web of Science also offers a true cited reference index, which allow you to trace particular research forward in time or backward in time to see how works grow and develop in a focused area of research.

Bibliographic citations with abstracts derived from over 5,000 life sciences research journals published worldwide.

Find information in virtually every life sciences discipline, including biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, pre-clinical and experimental medicine, pharmacology, zoology, agriculture, and veterinary science.
Coverage: 1926-present

Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection. Coverage of academic journals in the following areas: Biochemistry; Biological Sciences; Earth Sciences; Economics; Energy; Engineering & Technology; Environmental Science; Materials Science; Microbiology & Immunology; Neurosciences; Nursing and Health Professions; Physics and Astronomy; Sustainability and much more.
Coverage: 1960s-present