If a database search tells you about an article but the full article's not there, don't despair.  Look for the "Find at ASU" button:

Integrated by the AppState Libraries into many databases, "Find At ASU" helps you get the article in one of three ways:

1. If an article cited in one database is available in full text in another online source, there will be a direct link to the full article or, in a few cases, to the journal.
    
2. If the journal in which an article appeared is available in hard copy in the AppState Libraries, there will be a link to the location in the library catalog with the dates of the holdings.
    
3. If the article is not available electronically or in hard copy at Appstate, there will be a link to ILLiad's  Interlibrary Loan Request, which will bring up a form through which you can request the Libraries to obtain the article for you (usually within 24 hours) from outside AppState.

In a ProQuest database or in an Ebsco database you can select multi databases to search at once.

        _____________________

For example in a ProQuest database select "Databases" from the top bar:  PAIS, ProQuest Political Science, ProQuest Social Science, ProQuest Sociology, Social Services Abstracts, & Sociological Abstracts.

Then set LIMIT on right side of results -  Scholarly Journals, English, Location: United States

            ________________

In an Ebsco database select “Choose Databases” from above the search box -  then check off the databases you want to search:  AgeLine, American history and Life, Family and Society studies Worldwide, Health Source, Political Science Complete, Social Work Abstracts

Then see LIMIT on left side of results-  Scholarly Journals, English, Location: United States