Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Digital Humanities: Projects and Collections

Sample Digital Humanities Collections at ASU

Appalachian State University Digital Collections. Rare and historical materials available online through the efforts of Belk Library and Information Commons. Click on the Collections tab at the top of the page to browse all the digital collections in the Library's special collections.

Books Online

Digitalculturebooks. Site available through the University of Michigan that makes books focusing on the digital humanities and new media available for free online. Also includes an excellent blog covering new ideas and projects.

Google Books. Keyword searching for millions of books. Some are available in total or in part freely online, others are available for purchase.

Examples of Multi-Disciplinary Digital Humanities Projects and Collections

Listed here are examples of multi-disciplinary projects in the digital humanities. Click on the subject tabs at the top of the page for examples of discipline-specific initiatives.

18thConnect. Site that allows you to search more than a half-million digital objects from 17 federated sites.

Biblion: World's Fair. Materials from the New York Public Library on the 1939-40 New York World's Fair. Includes documents, images, films, audio, and texts. Developed as an iPad app.

Documenting the American South. DocSouth is a treasure trove of materials, many of them primary sources.

Domestic Interiors Database. More than 3000 entries representing interiors from the Renaissance to the present. The database allows scholars to study the changes in layout and use of rooms over time.

 

Librarian

Profile Photo
Alex McAllister
Contact:
Belk Library
828.262.8472