Research Guides: BIO 5000: Bibliography and Research in Biology: Find Articles

Search articles & more

About APPsearch

Database Intermarriage

You may search across multiple databases by choosing ALL DATABASES.

Databases

These databases index journals articles and other non-book sources.

Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text journal articles on agriculture, ecology, renewable energy, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, environmental technology, law, and policy, and more.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to over 1,100 scholarly journals, trade journals, and reports representing all major environmental science topics.
EnviroFacts This link opens in a new window
The Envirofacts Multisystem Query integrates information from a variety of databases and includes latitude and longitude information.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
This resource is freely available from the Internet. The Linkout feature, which is marked with an icon, provides access to the full-text of journals subscribed to by Appalachian State University Libraries.
Citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences.

Boolean Logic

LibKey

If you find an abstract, but aren't sure if the Library has access to full text, give LibKey at try. Libkey.io will review the App State databases and Journals to connect your DOI with the Full Text, if it is available.

University Libraries Research Guides

BIO 5000: Bibliography and Research in Biology: Find Articles

Science Librarian