Research Guides: Country Information: Education

Education Sources

Appalachian Office of International Education and Development
Welcome to the webpage of the Office of International Education and Development (OIED) at Appalachian State University. Here you will find useful information on how Appalachian is internationalizing its campus and programs.
National Center for Education Statistics
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations.
Online Education Database - OECD
Statistics on educational finance, enrollment and personnel since 1985 for OECD countries.
Institute of International Education
The Institute of International Education provides statistics on foreign students studying in the U.S. and U.S. students studying abroad.
The SAGE Handbook of Research in International Education
Studying Abroad - UNESCO
If you are interested in studying abroad...

Education Source This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access for more than 1,800 journals covering all levels of education, as well as indexing and abstracts for thousands more.
Provides full text access for more than 1,800 journals covering all levels of education, as well as indexing and abstracts for thousands more.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Index of scholarly works in the education fields; sources include journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.
Index of scholarly works in the education fields; sources include journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.