A citation is a record of where you encountered a certain idea. Citing your sources helps other scholars track down resources they find of interest. Proper citation helps us all build on our knowledge.
Searches over 13,000 journals covering a wide array of academic disciplines including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies.
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) publishes a wide range of scholarship that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Provides citations, with some abstracts, to more than 3,000 sources including articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs.
This database contains full text articles from over 500 scholarly journals and and indexing and abstracts from 2,900 journal titles. The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 36,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association. PSC has a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
Project Muse provides full text access to over 335 journals, and indexing for 200 more in the humanities and social sciences. Coverage is in the following areas: Classics; Cultural Studies; Economics; Education; Film, Theater and Performing Arts; History; Judaic Studies; Language; Law; Literature; Math; Music; Philosophy and Religion; Philosophy and Science; and Politics.