Research Guides: Country Information: Newspaper Articles

Citing Your Sources

A citation is a record of where you encountered a certain idea. Citing your sources helps other scholars track down resources they find of interest. Proper citation helps us all build on our knowledge.

Selected News Sources from Around the World via Nexis Uni

Newspaper Databases

NewsBank This link opens in a new window
A full-text news resource consisting of more than 12,000 international, national, and local news sources from 1980 to present, updated daily.
A full-text news resource consisting of more than 12,000 international, national, and local news sources from 1980 to present, updated daily.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage for 730 national and international newspapers, 16 North Carolina newspapers, and TV and radio news transcripts (2000-present).
Provides full text coverage for 730 national and international newspapers, 16 North Carolina newspapers, and TV and radio news transcripts.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
U.S. Newsstream (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Offers access to the full text of over 1,300 newspapers, news websites, and blogs from throughout the United States (1980-present).
Offers access to the full text of over 1,300 newspapers, news websites, and blogs from throughout the United States.

Country Information: Newspaper Articles

Coordinator of Access & Public Services

Citing Your Sources

Selected News Sources from Around the World via Nexis Uni

Newspaper Databases

Coordinator of Access & Public Services