This database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 395 international journal, with 160 titles available in full text.
International Index to Performing Arts covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more.
Newspaper Source Plus provides full text coverage for 730 national & international newspapers.
Newspapers include The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), The Australian, The Toronto Star, The Irish Times and others. Full text coverage is also available for 16 North Carolina newspapers. Also included are television and radio news transcripts from ABC News, CBC (Canadian Broadcasting Corporation), CBS News, CNBC, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, MSNBC, and National Public Radio.
Covers the New York Times late edition (East Coast). Access is through the Nexis Uni service.
Full-text coverage of the US newspaper of record. Offers coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts. Coverage: 1980-present.
Searches over 13,000 journals covering a wide array of academic disciplines including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies.
Digital Theatre+ gives access to over 600 award-winning productions and a wealth of related study materials.
Digital Theatre+ can be used for theatre and performance courses and also across English, dance, music, and history departments to support the study of the wider humanities. Works include productions from BroadwayHD, DV8, Gecko, Reckless Sleepers, Complicité, Frantic Assembly, the Stratford Festival, the Royal Shakespeare Company and many more. Study materials include essays and documentaries, e-learning videos, workshops, poetry recitations, and other resources on key theatre and English topics, literature, styles, genres, and practitioners.
This collection provides over 41,000 high quality streaming video on a wide-variety of topics. Subjects covered include business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, and popular music performances. The videos include Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries plus interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.
Features include: Captioning and cross-searchable interactive transcripts on all titles; iPad, PC, Mac, and Android friendly; Public performance rights; Citations in MLA, CMS, and APA formats; ability to embed persistent and authenticated video clips into course management systems such as Blackboard and Moodle; an Create and share personalized playlists using segments from multiple videos.
Alexander Street Press is a publisher of online collections and videos for scholarly research, teaching, and learning.
Collections include American History in Video, Counseling and Therapy in Video, Dance in Video, and Music Online (classical, jazz, opera, popular music, world music). Provides access to over 480,000 music albums (nearly 6 million tracks) and more than 10,500 videos.
Dance in Video contains five hundred hours of dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century.
Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance. Includes interviews and coaching sessions from around the world. Both Volume I and volume II are included in this database.