PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains over 3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles (over 2,500 journals), book chapters, books, and dissertations.
Covers psychology and related disciplines,with 97 percent of the material peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Coverage: 1887-present
ProQuest Psychology Journals provides abstracts and indexing for more than 1,000 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text.
This database encompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychological and psychosomatic publications. In addition to behavioral, clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
PsycTESTS is a resource for ready-to-use tests and measures featuring instruments that are relevant to psychology and related fields, such as psychiatry, education, medicine, and social work.
International in scope, this resource provides access to thousands of actual test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research. Each detailed test record includes a summary, background information, development history, purpose, reliability and validity data (when available), test format and the citation for the peer-reviewed source document.
Produced by the Buros Institute, the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, each entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts. To be included in the MMY, a test must be commercially available, be published in the English language, and be new or revised since it last appeared in the series.
Complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
Provides indexing for over 12,000 academic journals, proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions, from three databases:
Science Citation Index, 1899-
Social Sciences Citation Index, 1898-
Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975-
Web of Science also offers a true cited reference index, which allow you to trace particular research forward in time or backward in time to see how works grow and develop in a focused area of research.