Research Guides: Mathematics and Statistics: Overview

Databases for Mathematical Sciences Articles -- Best Bets

A research guide to scholarly resources in Mathematics and Statistics.

MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Reviews, abstracts, and bibliographic information for articles from the mathematical sciences literature.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection, and indexing for 1,300 more.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to more than 1,500 peer reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic discplines.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Replaces Web of Science. An abstract and citation database focused on social, physical, life, and health sciences, with over 94 million records.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Coverage of information science, information technology, and computer science from the Association for Computing Machinery.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Use Google Scholar through the library to be automatically linked to the full text of articles we own.
Oxford Journals This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access for nearly 200 journals published by Oxford University Press.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Core scholarly journals (especially back issues), ebooks, and images from a range of disciplines, with full-text searching and DRM-free downloads.

The Princeton Companion to Mathematics
We have 3 different ebook versions of this book, plus a traditional paper copy, ASU Main Stacks QA11.2 .P745 2008
CRC Concise Encyclopedia of Mathematics
ASU Reference QA5 .W45 1999
Encyclopedia of Mathematics wiki
Springer, in cooperation with the European Mathematical Society, has made the content of this Encyclopedia freely open to the public.
The Oxford Handbook of Philosophy of Math and Logic
Online only. A reference about the philosophy of mathematics and the philosophy of logic.
Companion Encyclopedia of the History and Philosophy of the Mathematical Sciences
ASU Main Stacks QA21 .C645 1994

Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Full text access to more than 200 encyclopedias and over 100 handbooks in the social sciences and related subjects.

We have many books on Math and Statistics. Especially see the QA area on the 3rd Floor.

Also, some "Theory and method of social science statistics" are found in HA 29 - HA32, on the 2nd Floor.