Annual Register of Grant Support | "A guide to more than 3,500 grant-giving organizations offering nonrepayable support shows you how to tap the immense funding potential of these sources. Organized by 11 major subject areas-with 61 specific subcategories-Grant Support 2006 is the definitive resource for researching and uncovering a full range of available grant sources. Not only does it direct you to traditional corporate, private, and public funding programs, it also shows you the way to little known, nontraditional grant sources such as educational associations and unions."
ASU Reference REF AS 911 .A2 A67
The Europa International Foundation Directory | "This directory of international foundations, trusts, charitable and grant-making NGOs and other similar non-profit institutions provides a comprehensive picture of foundation activity on a world scale."
ASU Reference REF HV7 .I56
Foundation Directory | Online Version | A classic guide to America's top funders. The Directory features key facts on the nation's top 10,000 foundations by total giving. And, with over 46,000 descriptions of selected grants, the Directory provides fundraisers with unique insight into foundation giving priorities. Directory Part 2 broadens the funding base to include the next 10,000 largest foundations by total giving. It also features over 42,000 grant descriptions. Directory Part 2 grantmakers contribute hundreds of millions of dollars to nonprofits each year, providing crucial support for organizations on both the local and national level.
ASU Reference REF AS 911 .A2 F65
National Directory of Corporate Giving | "The most current information available in print on more than 4,100 corporate grantmakers. Includes over 7,800 descriptions of recently awarded grants."
ASU Reference REF HV89 .N26
Guide to Effective Grant Writing by
Guide to Effective Grant Writing: How to Write a Successful NIH Grant, 2nd edition is a fully updated follow-up to the popular original. It is written to help the 100,000+ post-graduate students and professionals who need to write effective proposals for grants. There is little or no formal teaching about the process of writing grants for NIH, and many grant applications are rejected due to poor writing and weak formulation of ideas. Procuring grant funding is the central key to survival for any academic researcher in the biological sciences; thus, being able to write a proposal that effectively illustrates one's ideas is essential. Covering all aspects of the proposal process, from the most basic questions about form and style to the task of seeking funding, this volume offers clear advice backed up with excellent examples. Included are a number of specimen proposals to help shed light on the important issues surrounding the writing of proposals. The Guide is a clear, straight-forward, and reader-friendly tool. Guide to Effective Grant Writing: How to Write a Successful NIH Grant Writing is based on Dr. Yang's extensive experience serving on NIH grant review panels; it covers the common mistakes and problems he routinely witnesses while reviewing grants.
Research Proposals by
This third edition of the classic "how-to" guide incorporates recent changes in policies and procedures of the NIH, with particular emphasis on the role of the Internet in the research proposal process. Completely revised and updated, it reveals the secrets of success used by seasoned investigators, and directs the reader through the maze of NIH bureaucracies. In addition to providing a detailed overview of the entire review process, the book also includes hundreds of tips on how to enhance proposals, excerpts from real proposals, and extensive Internet references. This book is essential to all scientists involved in the grant writing process.
Winning Grants by
In the highly competitive arena of grantseeking, fundraisers need resources in order to win grants and fulfill their organization's mission. This new, thoroughly updated edition of the bestseller offers a guide that any organization can use to secure funding from private foundations or the government. Filled with updated examples, this guide directs the novice grantseeker and offers a refresher course for experienced grantwriters. Following the process presented will improve anyone's ability to transform an idea that needs support into a proposal that demands funding. As part of the new Jossey-Bass Nonprofit Guidebook Series, Winning Grants has sold over 75,000 copies in its first two editions and has established itself as a leader in the grantseeking market. Note: CD-ROM/DVD and other supplementary materials are not included as part of eBook file.
Writing Grant Proposals That Win by
Writing Grant Proposals That Win, Third Edition gives you step-by-step instructions and clear examples of how to write winning grant proposals. From expressing the need for the project to describing objectives and activities, from outlining your evaluation plan to creating a workable project budget, from how reviewers function to what they are looking for in proposal sections, you'll find the help you need to maximize every aspect of your proposal.The tips to help you create winning sections include how to: assess a program announcement and ensure that you address each requirement, condense your entire proposal into a brief but compelling abstract, determine what appendices to include (and in what form) for maximum impact, adequately describe project dissemination and continuation plans, use technology - including desktop publishing, graphics, color, and spreadsheets for budget development - to enhance your proposals, and structure your proposal to increase your chance of winning.Expanded to include more grant writing help than ever, the book also includes easy-to-use flowcharts and helpful hints that give you expert tips and proven grant writing advice.With this book, you'll have the tools you need to craft proposals that win!
If you're looking for addition resources, you can search the Appalachian State University Library Catalog with subject terms such as:
