“Humanity has the ability to make development sustainable—to ensure that it meets the needs of the present without compromising the ability of future generations to meet their own needs.” —The World Commission on Environment and Development, 1987
A citation is a record of where you encountered a certain idea. Citing your sources helps other scholars track down resources they find of interest. Proper citation helps us all build on our knowledge.
Provides full text coverage for more than 1,000 national and international newspapers, including over 25 North Carolina newspapers
Newspaper Source Plus provides full text coverage for 730 national & international newspapers.
Newspapers include The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), The Australian, The Toronto Star, The Irish Times and others. Full text coverage is also available for 16 North Carolina newspapers. Also included are television and radio news transcripts from ABC News, CBC (Canadian Broadcasting Corporation), CBS News, CNBC, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, MSNBC, and National Public Radio.
LexisNexis Academic covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings such as 10-K's, 10-Q's, and their exhibits.
Subjects covered in Academic include: top news, general news topics, and news transcripts; foreign language news; company, industry, and market news; legal news; company financial information; general medical and health topics and medical abstracts; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; federal case law; U.S. Code; and state legal research. Coverage: 1990's-present
