Grateful Nation by 
See Me for Who I Am by 
The Military Advantage, 2017 Edition by 
What's Next for Student Veterans? by 
Veteran Americans by War: Subject Guide
This guide includes both primary and secondary source resources about war, including the Revolutionary War, World War I, World War II, and the Vietnam War. For information about the American Civil War, see the guide on the Civil War. Manuscripts must be used in the Dougherty Reading Room. To schedule an appointment or for more information, email spcoll@appstate.edu.
Fold3 - Historical Military Records (1700s-1800s)
Fold3 provides access to military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served. On Fold3, you can combine records found on the site with what you have in your own albums and shoeboxes to create an online memorial for someone who served.
Military and Government Collection (1975-Present)
Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and magazines, and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles. Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
Military Database (1980- Present)
ProQuest Military Collection provides access to over 500 scholarly journals, with 400 titles available in full text. Subjects covered include the military, aeronautics, space flight, defense, Homeland Security, terrorism, civil Engineering, political science, and international relations.
Commercial and governmental news, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries. This collection of video online currently provides access to more than 6,000 titles, equaling approximately 1,670 hours.
As a biographical resource, American History in Video includes hundreds of profiles of American leaders and personalities. As an encyclopedia of history, it provides footage of seminal historic events.
