Complete Congressional coverage from the following sources: Congressional Hearings; Committee Reports; Bills; Committee Prints; Congressional Record; Federal Register; Code of Federal Regulations; Current U.S. Code; Public Laws; and daily Congressional news from the National Journal and Congress Daily.
You get complete and thorough access to the full text of congressional working papers and legislation. Plus you get access to a wide variety of information about Congress, including member biographical and committee assignment information, voting records, financial data, and the full text of the Congressional Record. In addition, you gain access to the full text of key regulatory and statutory resources.
WestlawNext offers access to statutes, cases and regulations of all fifty states as well as all federal jurisdictions, and coverage from over 600 US newspapers.
In addition, the database includes Keycite (for ensuring your cases have received only positive subsequent treatment) for all jurisdictions, as well as selected secondary sources for most states. Also includes access to secondary sources, such as American Jurisprudence, 2d, American Law Reports, and law reviews. Most significantly, WestlawNext offers broad access to North Carolina legal materials. Documents can also be accessed through broad subject categories such as Civil Rights, International Law and Environmental Law.
CQ Press Library has several collections that can help put context to the topics, legislation and cases you are researching.
Includes seven reference titles from CQ Press: Congress and the Nation; Historic Documents Series; Political Handbook of the World; Politics in America; Supreme Court Yearbook; Vital Statistics on American Politics; and the Washington Information Directory.
Covers nearly 60 years of the events, trends, and controversies in the U.S. Congress and the presidency; the most important primary source documents from the last three decades; current, in-depth political information on more than 200 countries; unbiased profiles and assessments of every member of the U.S. Congress, including key votes, interest-group ratings, election results, state and district information; sixteen years of expert coverage of the U.S. Supreme Court, including case summaries of every opinion during each court term; over 10,000 current contacts in federal, congressional, and state government offices, nongovernmental organizations, policy groups, and foundations; and key data on U.S. elections, the U.S. Congress, the presidency, the Supreme Court, public opinion, and more.