Research Guides: CHE 4000: Best Bets for Your Assignment

Search Google Scholar

Readable Science Articles

Databases

American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
Provides access to 35 peer-reviewed journals published by the American Chemical Society.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics This link opens in a new window
Provides the largest comprehensive physical science data source available.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection, and indexing for 1,300 more.
SciFinder Scholar This link opens in a new window
You must register. Create an account with your @appstate.edu address. Limited to 8 simultaneous users.
Covers all areas of chemistry, including organic, inorganic, biochemistry, applied chemistry, and chemical engineering, including abstracts from more than 10,000 journals and the CAS Registry.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to more than 1,500 peer reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic discplines.

Chemistry Journals

Here are some of the top journals for Chemistry. These are not all that we have. Try a search in our catalog on the journal title if you don't see the one you need, and ask for help if that doesn't clear it up.

*** after a title signifies that is on the ACS Highly Recommended list.

Accounts of Chemical Research ***
Advanced Functional Materials
Advanced Materials
Advanced Synthesis & Catalysis
Advances in Heterocyclic Chemistry
No immediate access. Please request from another library using ILLiad.
Advances in Protein Chemistry
No immediate access, but please use ILLiad to access through other libraries.
We have print volumes, 1944-2003 vol. 65.
Analytical and Bioanalytical Chemistry
Analytical Biochemistry ***
Analytical Chemistry ***
The Analyst
Royal Society of Chemistry.
No immediate access, but please use ILLiad to access through other libraries.
We have print volumes 1984-2002.
Angewandte Chemie International Edition ***
Applied Catalysis A: General
Applied Spectroscopy
No other access, so please use ILLiad to access from other libraries.
Biochemical Journal
No access. Please use ILLiad to access form other libraries.
Biochemistry ***
Bioconjugate Chemistry
1960 -
Biomacromolecules
2000 -
Bioorganic Chemistry
1971 -
Catalysis Reviews: Science and Engineering
No immediate access. Please use ILLiad to access form other libraries.
ACS Chemical Biology ***
not to be mistaken for Chemical Biology & Drug Design
Chemical Communications ***
No immediate access, but please use ILLiad to access 2008-latest through other libraries.

We have 1969-2007 in print volumes, on the Lower Level. Except 1981-1986 are microfilm only. Many title changes. They're shelved as "Chemical Society Journals -- Chemical Communications."
The Chemical Educator
1996 -
Chemical Physics Letters
1967 -
Chemical Reviews ***
Chemical Society Reviews ***
No immediate access, but please use ILLiad to access through other libraries.
Chemistry-A European Journal ***
Chemistry Education: Research and Practice
Open Access (free on the Web). Royal Society of Chemistry. 2000 -
Journal of the American Chemical Society ***
Chemistry Letters
Chemical Society of Japan. No immediate access. Please use ILLiad.
Journal of Chromatography A
Chemistry of Materials ***
Combinatorial Chemistry and High Throughput Screening
No immediate access. Please use ILLiad.
Coordination Chemistry Reviews
Current Organic Chemistry
No immediate access. Please use ILLiad
Current Opinion in Chemical Biology
Critical Reviews in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
18 month embargo. No immediate access to most recent 18 months issues. Please use ILLiad.
Dalton Transactions
No immediate access. Please use ILLiad.
Electroanalysis ***
Electrophoresis
Environmental Science and Technology ***
European Journal of Inorganic Chemistry
European Journal of Organic Chemistry
FEBS Journal
Green Chemistry
No immediate access. Please use ILLiad.
Inorganic Chemistry ***
Journal of Chromatography B
Nature ***
Polymer
Proceedings of the National Academy of Science ***
Science ***
1997-present, but older issues back to volume 1 (1880) are in JSTOR.
Science, 1880-2007 though JSTOR
Supramolecular Chemistry
18 month embargo. No immediate access to most recent 18 months issues.
Tetrahedron
Tetrahedron Letters
Trends in Biochemical Science
Journal of Biological Chemistry ***
Journal of Biological Inorganic Chemistry ***
Journal of Chemical Education ***
The Journal of Chemical Physics ***
Journal of Chromatography A ***
Journal of Chromatography B
2002 -
Journal of Chromatography B: Biomedical Sciences and Applications
1977-2001
The Journal of Organic Chemistry ***
Journal of Physical Chemistry
1896-1946, 1952-1995
Journal of Physical Chemistry A ***
Journal of Physical Chemistry B ***
Journal of Physical Chemistry C ***
Langmuir ***
Macromolecules ***
Nano Letters ***
Organic and Biomolecular Chemistry ***
No current access. Print 2003 - 2007.
Organic Letters ***
Organometallics ***
Trends in Biochemical Science ***

University Libraries Research Guides

CHE 4000: Best Bets for Your Assignment

Science Librarian

Search Google Scholar

Readable Science Articles

Databases

Chemistry Journals

Science Librarian