Research Guides: HE 5420 The Community College and HE 5440 College Teaching and Learning: Articles

Requesting Articles

The article you need is not available electronically?

What are "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?

Access is restricted to ASU students, faculty, and staff. Listing of all databases.

Education Source This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access for more than 1,800 journals covering all levels of education, as well as indexing and abstracts for thousands more.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Index of scholarly works in the education fields; sources include journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.
Education Law in North Carolina This link opens in a new window
For North Carolina school officials and administrators, legal information pertinent to the management of schools and school systems.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Contains over 3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Multidisplinary database with access to nearly 20,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Index of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals over a wide array of academic disciplines.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to more than 540 scholarly journals and citations with abstracts to 800 other magazines and health care publications.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Core scholarly journals (especially back issues), ebooks, and images from a range of disciplines, with full-text searching and DRM-free downloads.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines, providing abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications.

Databases have tools that help you manage your results and more. ERIC, Education Source and others produced by EBSCOhost use the same tools:

For advanced Search options within EBSCOhost see Help.