Note that we do not buy or sell die cast cars and cannot appraise the value of die casts. If you wish to know the value of your die casts, check online at Ebay.com or Beckett ( www.beckett.com/price-guides ) or Tuff Stuff ( www.tuffstuff.com ) or contact a sports memorabilia store in your area.

N

Nadeau, Jerry. 1998, 1999

Nashville Motor Raceway. 1992

Nemechek, Joe. 1992, 1993, 1998, 2000

Newman, Ryan. 2001, 2003

North Carolina Motor Speedway. 1991, 1992, 1993

North Wilkesboro Speedway. 1992

O

P

Panch, Marvin. 1998

Park, Steve. 1997, 1998, 1999

Parsons, Benny. 1992, 1993, 1998

Parsons, Phil. 1991, 1998

Pearson, David. 1992, 1993, 1998

Pearson, Earl Jr. no date

Pearson, Larry. 1990, 1991, 1993, no date

Peck, Tom. 1991

Petty, Adam. 1999

Petty, Kyle. 1991, 1992, 1997, 1998, 2001, no date

Petty, Richard. 1991, 1992, 1992 diecast of 1970 car, 1998 diecast of 1967 car, 1996 diecasts of 1996, 1984, 1979, and 1972 cars; 2002 diecast of 1970 car, no date

Phoenix International Raceway. 1991, 1992

Pistone, Tom. 1992, 1998

Pocono Raceway. 1992, no date

Pressley, Robert. 1992

Purvis, Jeff. 1995

This collection contains diecast race cars and transporters at 1/144, 1/64, 1/24, 1/32, 1/43, 1/18, and 1/16 scales. The collection is arranged alphabetically by driver or track name. Click on the alphabetical tabs at the top of the page to view holdings.

The diecasts are housed on Shelf B10 in the closed collection of the Special Collections Department  in Belk Library & Information Commons, Appalachian State University. To view them, make a note of the collection location (Closed Collection Shelf B10) and driver and and come up to the fourth floor of Belk Library and into the Special Collections area. Ask the staff member on duty to retrieve them from the Closed Collection. Or better yet, call  828-262--4041 or 828-262-2798) or email (wisems@appstate.edu) or browningge@appstate.edu) ahead, telling us what you want to see, and they will be waiting for you.

Items in the Special Collections closed collection are available 9-4 Monday through Friday when school is in session and by special appointment at other times.