Note that we do not buy or sell die cast cars and cannot appraise the value of die casts. If you wish to know the value of your die casts, check online at Ebay.com or Beckett ( www.beckett.com/price-guides ) or Tuff Stuff ( www.tuffstuff.com ) or contact a sports memorabilia store in your area.

K

Kenseth, Matt. 1998, 2003

Kulwicki, Alan. 1991, 1992, 1993

L

Labonte, Bobby. 1996, 1998, 2000, 2001, 2011. Boxes 1 and 2.

Labonte, Terry. 1991, 1993, 1994, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2001

Langley, Elmo. 1992, 1993, 1998 no date

Las Vegas Motor Speedway. 2004

Lepage, Kevin. 1998, 1999

Leslie, Tracy. 1991

Little, Chad. 1991, 1997, 1998, 1999

Lorenzen, Fred. 1992, 1998

Lund, Tiny. 1993, 1998

M

MacCachren, Rob. 1995

Marcis, Dave. 1991, 1993

Marlin, Sterling. 1991, 1993, 1994, 1996, 1998, 1999, 2000, no date

Martin, Mark. 1991, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1996, 1998, 1999

Martinsville Speedway. 1992

Mast, Rick. 1991, 1998, no date

Matthews, Banjo. 1991, 1992, 1998

May, Dick. 1992, 1998

Mayfield, Jeremy. 1997, 1999, no date

McCabe, Dick. 1993

McDuffie, J. D. 1991, 1992, 1993

Means, Jimmy. 1991

Michigan International Speedway. 1991, 1992, 2005

Miller, Butch. 1992, 1993

Mock, Butch. 1993

Moore, Bud. 1998

Moore, "Lil Bud." 1992

Moroso, Rob. 1990

Musgrave, Ted. 1990, 1991, 1992, 1994, 1996, 1998

This collection contains diecast race cars and transporters at 1/144, 1/64, 1/24, 1/32, 1/43, 1/18, and 1/16 scales. The collection is arranged alphabetically by driver or track name. Click on the alphabetical tabs at the top of the page to view holdings.

The diecasts are housed on Shelf B10 in the closed collection of the Special Collections Department  in Belk Library & Information Commons, Appalachian State University. To view them, make a note of the collection location (Closed Collection Shelf B10) and driver and and come up to the fourth floor of Belk Library and into the Special Collections area. Ask the staff member on duty to retrieve them from the Closed Collection. Or better yet, call  828-262--4041 or 828-262-2798) or email (wisems@appstate.edu) or browningge@appstate.edu) ahead, telling us what you want to see, and they will be waiting for you.

Items in the Special Collections closed collection are available 9-4 Monday through Friday when school is in session and by special appointment at other times.