House directory, roll call votes, committee assignments, and much more.

Search by zip code to determine who represents you in Congress.

U.S. House of Representatives Fifth District (Rep)

Find information on senators and committees, active legislation, art and collections, history, and more.

U.S. Senator North Carolina (Rep)

U.S. Senator North Carolina (Dem)

The Debates and Proceedings in the Congress of the United States from the 1st throught 18th Congress, 1789 to 1824.

Short bio's on all members of Congress, with office addresses and email address.

The Congressional Record is the official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress.

Comprehensive access to U.S. Congress and legistative activies.

Also includes biographies of the 55 delegates to the Constitutional Convention and an in-depth look at the Convention.

Also includes other information about the Declaration of Independence.

The Federalist, commonly referred to as the Federalist Papers, is a series of 85 essays written by Alexander Hamilton, John Jay, and James Madison between October 1787 and May 1788.

GAO is the investigative arm of Congress. GAO's mission is to help the Congress oversee federal programs and operations to assure accountability. Reports and testimony

The Public Laws database is a collection of laws enacted from the 104th Congress to the current Congress.

Full-text of U.S. public bills and laws, Congressional Record & Index, committee reports, and much more.

This database contains the general and permanent laws of the United States.