Government Information: Statistical Sources

Search engine for statistics from more than 100 U.S. Governemnt agencies

Contains a collection of statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States at the State and metropolitan area levels. Selected data for component counties and central cities of metropolitan areas are also included.

American FactFinder lets you search, browse, and retrieve census data from a variety of sources, including the Economic Census, the American Community Survey, and the Census 2000 Summary Files.

Customized reports, primarily business related, from the U.S. Census Bureau.

These data cover Federal expenditures or obligation for the following categories: grants, salaries and wages, procurement contracts, direct payments for individuals, other direct payments, direct loans, guaranteed or insured loans, and insurance. CFFR data covers all states, the District of Columbia, and US territories.

Provides historical data on the population and the economy of U.S. states and counties from 1790 to 1960.

A consortium of agencies cooperating with the US Bureau of the Census to provide the public with data about the state and its component geographic areas

One of the oldest and largest catalog of electronic data in the U.S. Contains N.C Vital Statistics, public opinion data, the National Network of State Polls archive, and other data

Animated display of international statistics

Bureau of Justice Statistics collects, analyzes, publishes, and disseminates information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.

Prepared and published monthly for the Joint Economic Committee, by the Council of Economic Advisers.

The NCES is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data that are related to education in the United States and other nations.

contains current and historical trade-related information, including international market research, trade opportunities, country analysis, and the National Trade Databank (NTDB) . Also includes current and historical economic and financial information and economic data.

US trade statistics, and state and metropolitan export data.