Complete Congressional coverage from the following sources: Congressional Hearings; Committee Reports; Bills; Committee Prints; Congressional Record; Federal Register; Code of Federal Regulations; Current U.S. Code; Public Laws; and daily Congressional news from the National Journal and Congress Daily.
You get complete and thorough access to the full text of congressional working papers and legislation. Plus you get access to a wide variety of information about Congress, including member biographical and committee assignment information, voting records, financial data, and the full text of the Congressional Record. In addition, you gain access to the full text of key regulatory and statutory resources.
WestlawNext offers access to statutes, cases and regulations of all fifty states as well as all federal jurisdictions, and coverage from over 600 US newspapers.
In addition, the database includes Keycite (for ensuring your cases have received only positive subsequent treatment) for all jurisdictions, as well as selected secondary sources for most states. Also includes access to secondary sources, such as American Jurisprudence, 2d, American Law Reports, and law reviews. Most significantly, WestlawNext offers broad access to North Carolina legal materials. Documents can also be accessed through broad subject categories such as Civil Rights, International Law and Environmental Law.
LexisNexis Academic covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings such as 10-K's, 10-Q's, and their exhibits.
Subjects covered in Academic include: top news, general news topics, and news transcripts; foreign language news; company, industry, and market news; legal news; company financial information; general medical and health topics and medical abstracts; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; federal case law; U.S. Code; and state legal research. Coverage: 1990's-present
The Department is divided into 30 divisions and offices. DHHS divisions and offices fall under four broad service areas - health, human services, administrative, and support functions. DHHS also oversees 14 facilities: developmental centers, mental retardation centers, psychiatric hospitals, alcohol and drug abuse treatment centers, and two residential programs for children.
Coverage includes the following: North Carolina Statutes; NC Statutes and Session Laws (1997-); Legislation/Bills; Committee Assignments; Real-time audio broadcasts of House and Senate sessions; Legislative Calendar; Citizen Guide
North Carolina General Assembly website enables you tool to track bills, find and communicate with your State House and Senate representatives, and follow meetings and issues before the General Assembly.
Provides access to current and historic publications produced by North Carolina state government.
The collection includes publications on a wide variety of topics including health care, agriculture, transportation, vital statistics, and education.