Customer Journey Mapping Project: Scenario No. 3

Scenario No. 3: 

You are enrolled in PSY 1200.

In order to learn how to use empirical evidence to draw sound conclusions about behavior, you will be asked to find at least 1 article per week in the discipline of psychology throughout the length of the course.   The topic this week concerns motivation.

Find a full-text article on this topic in the PsycINFO database.

Recommendations for Improvement:

Basic/Practical(easily and quickly implemented)

• Change display for library databases on homepage-make it more prominent-In regards to bolding the heading Scott Goldstein reported that (I'd rather rethink placement and presentation than resort to bolding stuff) Under Find on the library homepage, the link Databases/E-Research Tools has been changed to All Library Databases, which eliminates confusion about what is a database and an e-research tool and hopefully, clearly states where to go to get to the complete list of databases-Completed-October 2015

• Add chat box to article databases web page: Update-‘proactive’ chatting has been added to the main Articles Databases and E-Research Tools page. This means that after 15 seconds on that page, a chat will appear asking students if they need help-Completed-September 2014

Higher Level (enhancements implemented over a longer period)

• Supply student with on-demand search help (pop-up window, bubble, with quick search tips)-Update-proactive’ chatting has been added to the main Articles Databases and E-Research Tools page. This means that after 15 seconds on that page, a chat will appear asking students if they need help-Completed-September 2014; What else can we do?

Library Bridge Strategic Plan 2013-2015

Learning Objective 2.1; Effectiveness Objective 5