Credo Reference: Credo Reference provides access to hundreds of reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations) from over 70 academic publishers.

• Babel Fish

  A free tool for online multilingual translation.

• Cambridge Dictionary 

  Online dictionary with built-in translating and grammar tools

• Google Translate 

  Copy and paste text in to instantly translate words, phrases, and paragraphs.

• Merriam-Webster Visual Dictionary 

  Provides 15 themes and access to over 6,000 images to describe words, concepts, and relationships.

• Oxford Learner's Dictionary 

  Online dictionary with multiple dictionaries, word lists, and grammar tools.

• Reverso Dictionary 

  Online dictionary with more colloquial, idiomatic language.

• WordReference 

  Free online bilingual dictionaries with tools for verb conjugation, grammar, and list-making.

• Dave's ESL Cafe: Resources include grammar lessons, idioms, quizzes, and slang to help English language learners.
• Duolingo: Free online resource that includes a language-learning app.
• Transparent Language Online: Provides a fun, effective, and engaging experience for learners of all levels, to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign language. Combining robust courses, supplemental vocabulary, extensive grammar resources, and mobile apps, Transparent Language Online is the most complete language-learning system. With over 110 languages to choose from, including English for speakers of over 30 languages, there is something for every learner. After creating an account, users can access Transparent Language in their web browser or they can download the Transparent Language mobile app for iOS or Android. Apps are being updated with a new hands-free learning feature that allows for audio lessons to be used offline and hands-free while traveling, exercising, etc.
• Activities for ESL Students:   Quizzes, tests, exercises and puzzles to help you learn English as a Second Language (ESL).