You must register. Create an account with your @appstate.edu address here: https://login.proxy006.nclive.org/login?qurl=https%3A%2F%2Fscifinder.cas.org%2Fregistration%2Findex.html%3FcorpKey%3D6C140D16X86F3503FX56487438447124EFA6
SciFinder Scholar provides citations with abstracts from more than 10,000 journals as well as patents, conference proceedings, government research reports, books and dissertations. In addition, researchers have access to the CAS Registry of organic and inorganic substances, CASREACT for chemical synthesis information, and regulated chemical information in CHEMLIST.
Covers all areas of chemistry, including organic, inorganic, biochemistry, applied chemistry, and chemical engineering.
Provides indexing for over 12,000 academic journals, proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions, from three databases:
Science Citation Index, 1899-
Social Sciences Citation Index, 1898-
Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975-
Web of Science also offers a true cited reference index, which allow you to trace particular research forward in time or backward in time to see how works grow and develop in a focused area of research.
PubMed provides access to bibliographic information from more than 5,200 journals in the life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health. It provides access to over 14 million citations and abstracts. The fields include medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
Describes materials acquired by the National Agriculture Library (NAL) and cooperating institutions. Includes citations to books, journal articles, serials, audiovisual, and other materials.
Materials relating to all aspects of agriculture, including agricultural economics, geography, agricultural engineering, home economics, animal science, human nutrition, chemistry, life sciences, energy, natural resources, entomology, plant diseases, cooperative extensions, insect control, food science, rural sociology, forestry, veterinary medicine.
Coverage: 1970-present
Bibliographic citations with abstracts derived from over 5,000 life sciences research journals published worldwide.
Find information in virtually every life sciences discipline, including biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, pre-clinical and experimental medicine, pharmacology, zoology, agriculture, and veterinary science.
Coverage: 1926-present
Searches over 13,000 journals covering a wide array of academic disciplines including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies.
A database of enzyme functional data for approximately 3,500 enzymes. Maintained at the Institute of Biochemistry at the University of Cologne, Germany.
"Free database of titles and abstracts of approximately 600,000 articles from 140 journals in organic and related chemistry. Requires free registration with ChemWeb. Covers 1980 to the present."
ECD includes over 140,000 full text documents on chemistry, physics, engineering, climatalogy, and mathematics. Citations and documents are made publicly available by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE).
Information Retrieval: SciFinder (2009 Ed.) by