Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Researching University History in the University Archives: Home

This guide provides an overview of sources from the University Archives that will help you research the history of Appalachian State University in Boone, North Carolina.

Welcome!

The resources in this guide will help you research the history of Appalachian State University.  All sources can be found in Special Collections or online.

 

 Online Sources (from Special Collections)

University photographs, campus maps, University publications

 Resources in the Open Stacks (in Special Collections) 

University history Newspaper Clippings Files, publications

 Resources by Request (Archives & Rare Books)

University Archives, Vertical Files, University publications

 App State History Tools

Historical Timelines, secondary sources, University name changes

 Primary Source Citation

How to cite primary source materials from Special Collections

 Special Collections

How to use archives, manuscripts, and rare books; Library Catalog location codes for Special Collections materials; Open Stacks; Overview

 

 

 

 

 

Reference Archivist / Librarian

Greta Browning's picture
Greta Browning
Contact:
828.262.7702

Office: Belk Library 433

browningge@appstate.edu
Website