Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Photographs in the Stock Car Racing Collection: Overview

Photographs and Autographed Items in the Stock Car Racing Collection

What is in the Collection?

Listed here are miscellaneous photographs, slides, and autographed items housed in the Closed Collection of the Stock Car Racing Collection. Browse the list by clicking on the tabs at the top of the page.

There are also photographs in several of the specialized collections, such as the Richard Petty Collection. See the box to the left for a list of these collections..

NOTE: Most of the photographs in the Stock Car Racing Collection are available for viewing only. Because they are commercially produced and the Collection does not own intellectual property rights, they may not be reproduced on the Internet or published.

 

How can I view items in the Collection?

If you want to see any of the items, come to Special Collections on the fourth floor of Belk Library & Information Commons and ask for them. A staff member will retrieve them for you. Even better, call ahead for an appointment (828-262-7974) and they will be waiting for you.

Your Library Guide Author

Profile Photo
Suzanne Wise
Contact:
Belk Library and Information Commons
Appalachian State University
Boone, NC 28608-2026
tel: 828-262-2798

Curator of the Stock Car Racing Collection