The Instructional Materials Center is a model Pre-K–12 school library media center located on the lower level of Belk Library.
This guide contains a sample of kits, models, posters, games, and manipulatives available through the IMC.
The guide is organized by subject:
4 packs of 50 cards: The Basics, Early Vocabulary, Familiar Signs and Day to Day.
Includes all Arabic letters in three different shapes (beginning letters, middle letters, and end letters). Ages 4 and up.
80 single-letter tiles and 13 combo-letter tiles. 1 to 4 players, ages 4 and up.
Beginning and ending sounds. 225 cards, 2 to 6 players.
33 pieces, 2 by 3 feet.
50 pieces, 2 x 3 feet.
Includes carrying bag, tuner, strap, pick. 21" long. Ages 4 and up.
7 pieces, includes harmonica, kazoo, xylophone, 2 castanets, jingle stick, mallet. Ages 3 and up.
3-5 players, ages 6 and up.
Includes 4 placemats (game boards), 50 food cards, 1 spinner, 1 food group fact guide. 2-4 players, ages 4 and up.
2-5 players, ages 7 and up.
50-piece cardboard construction kit includes 36 "scrus," 12 scru+s, 1 scru-driver, 1 safe-saw, 1 mini-tool, toolbox. Ages 4 and up.
Ages 8 and up.
54 blocks. 1 or more players, ages 6 and up.
2-6 players, ages 6 and up.
2 or more players, ages 6 and up.
2-4 players, ages 8 and up.
2-4 players, ages 3 and up.
2-6 players, ages 8 and up.
2 or more players, ages 10 and up.
112 cards. 2-10 players, ages 7 and up.
28 pieces. 2-4 players, ages 5 and up.
210 pieces (30 sets of 7). Ages 5 to 13.
72 pieces. 12 sets of six mulitcolored shapes. Ages 6 to 13.
Includes 5 baskets and 25 pieces of play food in 5 different colors. Ages 18 months and up.
Set of 6, double-sided 9" squares and 144 rubber bands.
48 double-sided, oversized coins and bills. Ages 5 and up.
1 play credit card, 40 play coins, 30 play bills. Ages 3 and up.
Includes built-in weight case, 10 brass weights, two 2" deep removable pans. Grades 3 and up.
138 pieces. Ages 18 months and over.
68 pieces. Includes 13 double-sided pizzas game boards and three spinners. 2-6 players, ages 6 and up.
Approximately 85 cm. tall, with stand.
There are additional materials not in this guide located throughout the non-fiction sections of the IMC stacks. You can search for them in the catalog.
Using the Advanced Search:
The Instructional Materials Center is a model Pre-K–12 school library media center located on the lower level of Belk Library.
