It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Expressive Arts Therapy: Overview
A guide for doing research on expressive & creative arts therapies.
Provides access to more than 400 hours (330 videos) of actual therapy sessions, re-enacted therapy sessions, and scripted sessions designed by counseling professionals to illustrate common issues and scenarios that arise during courses of therapy. Also provides lectures, presentations, and interviews feature well-known therapists discussing their own work and issues affecting the larger fields of mental health and wellness.
Searchable video collection covering social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains over 3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles (over 2,500 journals), book chapters, books, and dissertations.
Covers psychology and related disciplines,with 97 percent of the material peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Coverage: 1887-present
Art and Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books.
In addition, Art & Architecture Complete offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications. This database covers a wide variety of pertinent subjects, including antiques, art and art history, interior and landscape design, and much more. Coverage: 1937-present