Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lesson Planning Resources
All of the lesson planning websites should be accessible when you return to your home country. The Teaching Books database and the STEM & STEAM kits LibGuide contain resources that you may use while in the States.
IMC STEM & STEAM Kits
STEM & STEAM Kits
STEM and STEAM resources for teachers to use in the classroom or makerspaces.
Science Lesson Plans and Web Resources
Lesson Planning Resources
There are many lesson plan websites. Here is a list to help you locate good, free lesson plans.
Discovery School Lesson Plans
Browse by subject or grade level to locate original lesson plans created by teachers. This website includes lesson plans in science and math for all grades.
Lesson plans and websites from the National Endowment for the Humanities in partnership with the National Trust for the Humanities and the MarcoPolo Education Foundation
This website contains lesson plans, practical information for educators, information on how to integrate technology in the classroom, articles written by education experts, website reviews, and professional development information. It contains games to teach science, math, and reading.
Information on topics of interest to teachers
Library of Congress Teachers
Resources for teachers developed by librarians and educators at the Library of Congress
The Math Forum @ Drexel
Drexel offers lesson plans on many topics for teaching elementary school - high school math.
NEA Lesson Plans
Lesson plans from the National Education Association as well as a custom search for lesson plans found on the Web. Lesson plans for all subjects are included.
National Council of Teachers of Mathematics
The NCTM offers lesson plans, math problems, teaching tips and family resources.
National Science Foundation Classroom Resources
The NSF offers lesson plans and web resources for teachers.
New York Times Lesson Plans
Browse by subject to find lesson plans based on New York Times content. Teachers can use or adapt lessons across several subject areas and grade levels.
This website includes lesson plans on many subjects and professional development resources.
This website contains classroom resources, professional development tools, and resources for parents.
Lesson plans and resources are included on this Smithsonian website for teachers.
teAchnology--The Online Teacher Resource
teAchnology provides lesson plans, rubrics, and teacher resources on a variety of subjects including science and math.
Founded in 1991 by the Southern Poverty Law Center, Teaching Tolerance is dedicated to reducing prejudice, improving intergroup relations and supporting equitable school experiences for children. Teaching Tolerance provides free educational materials to teachers and other school practitioners in the U.S. and abroad.
English as a Second Language Lesson Plans
Dave's ESL Cafe
This website contains lesson plans, teaching ideas, and games for use in ESL classrooms.
This website contains lesson plans, games, and teaching techniques for teachers of English as a second language.
TEFL Lesson Plans
This website contains many resources for teachers of English.
EFL/ESL Lesson Plans
This website contains lesson plans, activities, teaching techniques and games for EFL/ESL teachers.