It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Education Source provides full text access for more than 1,800 journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for thousands more. Also including are full text for 550 books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers. Education Source is an upgrade from Education Research Complete.
Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Source also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Index of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books.
Coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more for K-12 Teachers & Librarians.
Gale Literary Sources provides combined access to Dictionary of Literary Biography, Literature Criticism Online and to Something About the Author Online.
Artemis Literary Sources provides information on authors and their works in all genres and disciplines. The following series are included in this database:
Children's Literature Review Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism Contemporary Literary Criticism Drama Criticism Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800 Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism Poetry Criticism Shakespearean Criticism Short Story Criticism Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism Coverage: 1400's-present
MLA covers folklore, languages, linguistics, and literature. Provides over one million citations for items from more than 4,400 journals and series published worldwide. Indexes books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, bibliographies, and websites.
NoveList provides subject heading access, reviews, annotations, and much more for over 250,000 fiction titles, and 50,000 non-fiction titles. It also includes other content of interest to fiction readers, such as Author Read-alikes, What We're Reading, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, and Annotated Book Lists.
Contains more than 300,000 critical reviews of children's books, ranging from the earliest baby board books to novels and nonfiction for young adults. You can use CLCS to search for titles that reflect specific genres, literary movements, and literary terms.
The reviews come from 36 review sources, including Children's Literature; The Horn Book Magazine; Kirkus; Media & Methods; and Parent's Guide.
CLCD contains more contains more than 900,000 catalog records and over 300,000 critical reviews of children's books, ranging from the earliest baby board books to novels and nonfiction for young adults.