GHY 5000: Research Themes in Geography: AppSearch, Boolean Tips, Advanced Searching

Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals over a wide array of academic disciplines.

Contains citations to over 22,000 titles from journal articles, books, theses, conference proceedings and reports in the geology and earth sciences.

Full text journal articles on agriculture, ecology, renewable energy, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, environmental technology, law, and policy, and more.

Contains full text articles from over 500 scholarly journals and indexing and abstracts from 2,900 journal titles related to political science, global in scope.

Indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines, providing abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications.

Provides citations, with some abstracts, to more than 3,000 sources including articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, and book chapters about public affairs.

Replaces Web of Science. An abstract and citation database focused on social, physical, life, and health sciences, with over 94 million records.

Provides access to hundreds of reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations) from over 70 academic publishers.

Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection, and indexing for 1,300 more.

Scholarly and general interest journals, as well as government documents and reports covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.