SD 3610- Issues in Environmental Sustainability: Databases

Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals over a wide array of academic disciplines.

Provides full text access to over 1,100 scholarly journals, trade journals, and reports representing all major environmental science topics.

Provides access to content from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

Contributors are scholars and specialists including geographers, political scientists, chemists, anthropologists, medical practitioners, development experts, and sociologists.

The Envirofacts Multisystem Query integrates information from a variety of databases and includes latitude and longitude information.

Full text journal articles on agriculture, ecology, renewable energy, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, environmental technology, law, and policy, and more.

A search tool for lithologic and geochronologic unit names. Provides the lexicon of geologic names of the United States.

Contains citations to over 22,000 titles from journal articles, books, theses, conference proceedings and reports in the geology and earth sciences.

Covers research and communications in the earth sciences, which is built on a core database of peer-reviewed journals and is integrated with the GeoRef database.

Scholarly and general interest journals, as well as government documents and reports covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.

Core scholarly journals (especially back issues), ebooks, and images from a range of disciplines, with full-text searching and DRM-free downloads.

Full text access to more than 1,200 journals from the Elsevier Science journal collection, and indexing for 1,300 more.