LibGuides: Demography &amp; Population Studies: Articles

Scholarly Journals

What are "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?

Written by scholars or experts on the topic
Content has been critically evaluated by other experts
Contain citations (footnotes and/or bibliography) documenting sources

For more help, see:

How-to Video Tutorials

Selected Magazines & Journals

Citing Your Sources

A citation is a record of where you encountered a certain idea. Citing your sources helps other scholars track down resources they find of interest. Proper citation helps us all build on our knowledge.

Recommended Databases

Ingenta Connect Complete
Contains more than six million citations to articles from nearly 17,000 international magazines and journals. Includes journal holdings information for the Western North Carolina Library Network (WNCLN).
JSTOR
Provides an electronic archive of back issues (1937-1985). Contains citations to article on population growth and control. This database is no longer being updated.
Population Index
JSTOR Archive, 1937-1999.
Science Direct
Coverage of academic journals in the following areas: Biochemistry; Biological Sciences; Business & Management Science; Chemistry; Clinical Medicine; Earth Sciences; Economics; Engineering & Technology; Environmental Science; Materials Science; Mathematics & Computer science; Microbiology & Immunology; Neurosciences; Pharmacology & Toxicology; Physics; and Social Sciences.
Sociological Abstracts
Provides citations, with abstracts, from more than 1,900 journals covering all facets of sociology and related disciplines. Also covers International Review of Publications in Sociology and Social Planning/Policy & Development Abstracts.

Library Guides

Demography & Population Studies: Articles

Social Sciences Librarian

Scholarly Journals

Selected Magazines & Journals

Citing Your Sources

Recommended Databases

Social Sciences Librarian