Research Guides: THR 3235: Intermediate Design Production Studio: Find Articles

Article Databases

Art and Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books in the fields of art, art history, architecture, interior and landscape design, and more.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Index of articles on architecture and design from American and international journals along with publications of professional associations and major international serials on architecture and design.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to over 335 journals, and indexing for 200 more, in the humanities and social sciences.
Berg Fashion Library This link opens in a new window
Cross-searchable access to Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion and other fashion-related e-books, reference works, images, and more.
America: History and Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations covering United States and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals over a wide array of academic disciplines.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Core scholarly journals (especially back issues), ebooks, and images from a range of disciplines, with full-text searching and DRM-free downloads.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides citations with abstracts to over 1,700 journals, book and media reviews, and dissertations covering world history (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present.

Ancestry Library
more...less...
Contains digitized Sears Roebuck catalogs from 1896-1993. To access the Historic Catalog of Sears, Roebuck and Co., go to 'SEARCH', then "Card Catalog", then under TITLE, type in Sears Roebuck, and hit SEARCH. Use BROWSE THIS COLLECTION, select a year, and season (ie. Fall 1957).

Other Useful Databases

Reader's Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 This link opens in a new window
Contains comprehensive indexing of 375 magazines published in the United States, reflecting the history of 20th century America.
New York Times Historical (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Contains the complete paper cover-to-cover of every issue prior to 2016, with full-page and article images in PDF format.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Offers full text and full image articles for 13 large American daily newspapers and two daily British newspapers.
Washington Post Historical This link opens in a new window
Newspaper known for its national political coverage, international reporting, and investigative reporting (1877-1995).
Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
Provides over 21,000 high quality streaming videos on a wide variety of topics, including award-winning documentaries, interviews, and instructional and vocational training videos.
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts for more than 370 publications as well as full text for more than 100 journals on all aspects of film and television theory, production, and reviews.

University Libraries Research Guides

THR 3235: Intermediate Design Production Studio: Find Articles

Librarian Contact

Article Databases

Other Useful Databases

Librarian Contact