Newspaper Source Plus provides full text coverage for 730 national & international newspapers.
Newspapers include The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), The Australian, The Toronto Star, The Irish Times and others. Full text coverage is also available for 16 North Carolina newspapers. Also included are television and radio news transcripts from ABC News, CBC (Canadian Broadcasting Corporation), CBS News, CNBC, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, MSNBC, and National Public Radio.
The Times Digital Archive (London) provides access to the entire newspaper, with all news articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos, editorial and commentary, features, and people (births, deaths, marriages, obituaries) divided into categories to facilitate searching.
A valuable primary source tool for history, social science research, arts, and humanities courses, the Times Digital Archive (The Times, London) presents online access to one of the most highly regarded resources for the study of 19th- and 20th-century history. Coverage: 1785-2006
Contains the complete paper cover-to-cover of every issue, with full-page and article images in PDF format. Includes photos, maps, graphics, advertisements, classified ads and obituaries, comics, and political cartoons. Trace the Civil War, Reconstruction after the Civil War, American industrialization into the 20th Century, both World Wars, the Civil Rights Movement, the development of a globalized economy, and much more. Coverage: 1851-2004
Contains the complete paper cover-to-cover of every issue, with full-page and article images in PDF format. Includes photos, maps, graphics, advertisements, classified ads and obituaries, comics, and political cartoons.
Coverage of the Los Angeles Times with particularly strong coverage in the following areas: in-depth analysis of the development of California and the Pacific Rim; focus on immigration issues and the development of the American West; the early days of the film industry; and unique coverage of Native American culture and society. Coverage: 1881-1986