Provides citations with abstracts to over 1,700 journals,book and media reviews, and dissertations.
Provides coverage of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada which are covered in America: History and Life). Topics covered include Multicultural Studies, Sociology, Psychology, Women's Studies/Gender Studies, Religion, Anthropology, Political Science, History of Scientific, Economic, Business, Education, Music, Art, and Law.
Searches over 13,000 journals covering a wide array of academic disciplines including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies.
Each report is written by an experienced journalist and features comments from experts, lawmakers and citizens on all sides of every issue. Numerous charts, graphs and sidebar articles, plus a pro-con feature, chronology, lengthy bibliographies and a list of contacts, round out each report. There are 44 reports done each year and four expanded reports.
Explores a single "hot" issue in the news in-depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. Some recent topics include: Biotech Foods; Energy Policy; Kids in Prisons; Middle East Conflict; Testing in Schools.
This database contains full text articles from over 500 scholarly journals and and indexing and abstracts from 2,900 journal titles. The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 36,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association. PSC has a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
Includes journal articles covering essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
The index contains more than 267,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline, such as: Journal of Peace Research, Journal of Conflict Resolution, International Journal of Refugee Law, etc. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index, including coverage dating back to 1964.
Provides citations, with some abstracts, to more than 3,000 sources including articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs.
Coverage in the following areas: African American Studies; Anthropology; Asian Studies; Ecology; Economics; Education; Finance; History; Literature; Mathematics; Philosophy; Political Science; Population Studies; Sociology; Statistics. Coverage: Coverage is the beginning of the journal until two to five years ago.
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) publishes a wide range of scholarship that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Newspaper Source Plus provides full text coverage for 730 national & international newspapers.
Newspapers include The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), The Australian, The Toronto Star, The Irish Times and others. Full text coverage is also available for 16 North Carolina newspapers. Also included are television and radio news transcripts from ABC News, CBC (Canadian Broadcasting Corporation), CBS News, CNBC, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, MSNBC, and National Public Radio.
LexisNexis Academic covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings such as 10-K's, 10-Q's, and their exhibits.
Subjects covered in Academic include: top news, general news topics, and news transcripts; foreign language news; company, industry, and market news; legal news; company financial information; general medical and health topics and medical abstracts; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; federal case law; U.S. Code; and state legal research. Coverage: 1990's-present
Covers the New York Times late edition (East Coast). Access is through the Nexis Uni service.
Full-text coverage of the US newspaper of record. Offers coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts. Coverage: 1980-present.
Wall Street Journal; Eastern Edition. The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news.
