Guide to the Literature of Art History 2
ASU MAIN STACKS: Z5931 .A67 2005
Art Practice As Research: Inquiry In The Visual Arts
ASU MAIN STACKS: N85 .S84 2005
Art History: A Critical Introduction to its Methods
ASU MAIN STACKS: N7480 .H38 2006
Critical Digital Art History: Interface and Data Politics in the Post-Digital Age
ASU WEB ACCESS
The Short Guide to Writing About Art
ASU MAIN STACKS: N7476 .B37 2011
Writing About Art
ASU MAIN STACKS: N7476 .S29 2002
Writing for the Visual Arts
ASU MAIN STACKS: PE1479.A76 B47 2001
Biography Reference Source
ASU WEB ACCESS
Provides full-text biographies of individuals including artists and critics.
ASU WEB ACCESS
A Biographical Dictionary of Artists
ASU REFERENCE: N40 .B53 1995
The Prestel Dictionary of Art and Artists in the 20th Century
ASU REFERENCE: N6490 .P72 2000
Oxford Dictionary of American Art and Artists
ASU MAIN STACKS: N6505 .M59 2007
Dictionary of Women Artists
ASU REFERENCE: N8354 .D53 1997
North American Women Artists of the Twentieth Century: A Biographical Dictionary
ASU WEB ACCESS
An Encyclopedia of Women Artists of the American West
ASU MAIN STACKS: N8214.5.U6 K68 1998
Encyclopedia of African American Artists
ASU MAIN STACKS: N6538.N5 J44 2009
Encyclopedia of Asian American Artists
ASU REFERENCE: N6538.A83 H35 2007
Encyclopedia of Arab American Artists
ASU MAIN STACKS: N6538.A73 O94 2008
Encyclopedia of Native American Artists
ASU MAIN STACKS: N6538.A4 E94 2008
Modern Chinese Artists: A Biographical Dictionary
ASU MAIN STACKS: N7348 .S85 2006
Latin American and Caribbean Artists of the Modern Era: A Biographical Dictionary
ASU MAIN STACKS: N6502.4 .S45 2003
Artists from Latin American Cultures: A Biographical Dictionary
ASU MAIN STACKS N6502.5 .C657 2002
Online Encyclopedias (Library Research Guide)
The Dictionary of Art
ASU REFERENCE - N31 .D5 1996 (34 volumes)
Grove Encyclopedia of Decorative Arts
ASU WEB ACCESS
2 volume set that covers all aspects of decorative artists, especially museum pieces. Entries cover designers, manufacturers, craftsmen and their works; materials and techniques; and periods in the history of the decorative arts. Includes bibliographical images and color images.
The Grove Encyclopedia of Materials And Techniques
ASU WEB ACCESS
Offers information on all aspects of this fundamental area of the visual arts. It covers fascinating historical and current uses of materials and techniques in a wide range of areas from painting and sculpture to non-traditional media such as digital and video art.
Atlas of World Art
ASU REFERENCE: G1046.E1 O9 2004
The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Art Terms
ASU MAIN STACKS: N33 .L75 2004
Dictionary of Subjects and Symbols in Art
ASU REFERENCE: N7560 .H34 2008
The Oxford Companion to Christian Art and Architecture
ASU Reference N7830 .M87 | E- Book
The Grove Encyclopedia of Islamic Art and Architecture
ASU WEB ACCESS
The Grove Encyclopedia of Northern Renaissance Art
ASU WEB ACCESS
Historical Dictionary of Renaissance Art
ASU MAIN STACKS: N6370 .Z57 2008
Encyclopedia of American Folk Art
ASU MAIN STACKS: NK805 .E6 2004
