Research Guides: Company Research: Company Profiles

Where to start.

The number of companies and the depth of the information provided varies in each of these sources. For companies outside of the U.S. use Mergent, Business Source Complete and LexisNexis Academic. If the company is very small and/or private, it may be covered in the PrivCo database.

Company Profiles

Marketline Advantage This link opens in a new window
Provides information on 50,000+ companies, 215 countries, 2,000+ industries, live news feeds, 500 new comment and news articles per week, and details of 3,000+ financial deals per month.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Includes fundamental data on over 50,000 global publicly traded companies, annual reports for over 300,000 companies worldwide, and more.
Morningstar Investing Center This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive information and stock/fund analyst reports on mutual funds, exchange-traded funds, and stocks.
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
Business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed, and international unlisted companies.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications.
ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new window
Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.

International Directory of Company Histories

International directory of company histories
Call Number: electronic
ISBN: 9781558626386

University Libraries Research Guides

Company Research: Company Profiles

Coordinator of Access & Public Services

Where to start.

Company Profiles

International Directory of Company Histories

Coordinator of Access & Public Services