Research Guides: MAT 3015 Junior Seminar Math Education Majors: Find Articles

Scholarly/Peer Reviewed Articles

What are "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?

Written by scholars or experts on the topic
Content has been critically evaluated by other experts
Contain citations (footnotes and/or bibliography) documenting sources

Databases

These databases index journals articles and other non-book sources related to Mathematics & Statistics. Each index has a very different focus and scope, so please read the descriptions carefully to find the right database for your search. A proper search on most topics will include the use of multiple databases.

For help with using any of these resources, contact Margaret Gregor.

Education Source This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access for more than 1,800 journals covering all levels of education, as well as indexing and abstracts for thousands more.
Provides full text access for more than 1,800 journals covering all levels of education, as well as indexing and abstracts for thousands more.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Index of scholarly works in the education fields; sources include journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.
Index of scholarly works in the education fields; sources include journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Index of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books.
Index of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Core scholarly journals (especially back issues), ebooks, and images from a range of disciplines, with full-text searching and DRM-free downloads.
Core scholarly journals (especially back issues), ebooks, and images from a range of disciplines, with full-text searching and DRM-free downloads.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Reviews, abstracts, and bibliographic information for articles from the mathematical sciences literature.
Reviews, abstracts, and bibliographic information for articles from the mathematical sciences literature.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals over a wide array of academic disciplines.
Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals over a wide array of academic disciplines.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides citations with abstracts to over 1,700 journals, book and media reviews, and dissertations covering world history (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
Provides citations with abstracts to over 1,700 journals, book and media reviews, and dissertations covering world history (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present.
America: History and Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations covering United States and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present.
Provides access to journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations covering United States and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present.

MAT 3015 Junior Seminar Math Education Majors: Find Articles

IMC Librarian

Scholarly/Peer Reviewed Articles

Databases

Search Google Scholar

IMC Librarian