Subject encyclopedias covering the arts, business, education, the environment, history, law, literature, medicine, nations, religion, sciences, and social sciences.
Provides access to journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations.
United States and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present, including Popular Culture, American Studies, Literature/Folklore, Genealogy, Women's Studies/Gender Studies, Multicultural Studies, Interdisciplinary Studies, Anthropology, Sociology, History of Science, Economics, Business, Education, Music, Art, and Law. Coverage: 1955-present
Provides citations to articles and essays from over 1,000 journals, monographic series, reports, commentaries, and review essays.
As a compilation of the Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature databases, Anthropology Plus is the world’s most comprehensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, art history, demography, economics, ethnohistory, folklore, geography, history, linguistics, music, psychology, religious studies, social anthropology, and sociology.
Alternate Name:
Anthropological Literature
Coverage: 19th century-present
Searches over 13,000 journals covering a wide array of academic disciplines including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies.
Education Source provides full text access for more than 1,800 journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for thousands more. Also including are full text for 550 books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers. Education Source is an upgrade from Education Research Complete.
Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Source also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains over 3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles (over 2,500 journals), book chapters, books, and dissertations.
Covers psychology and related disciplines,with 97 percent of the material peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Coverage: 1887-present
