Research Guides: Family and Consumer Sciences: Articles

Scholarly/Peer Reviewed Articles

What are "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?

Access is restricted to ASU students, faculty, and staff. Listing of all databases.

Education Source
Provides full text access for more than 1,800 journals covering all levels of education, as well as indexing and abstracts for thousands more.
Provides full text access for more than 1,800 journals covering all levels of education, as well as indexing and abstracts for thousands more.
ERIC
Index of scholarly works in the education fields; sources include journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.
Index of scholarly works in the education fields; sources include journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.
PsycINFO
Contains over 3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines.
Contains over 3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines.
Social Work Abstracts
Coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals.
Coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides full text access to more than 540 scholarly journals and citations with abstracts to 800 other magazines and health care publications.
Provides full text access to more than 540 scholarly journals and citations with abstracts to 800 other magazines and health care publications.

Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals over a wide array of academic disciplines.
Provides full text for over 8,500 magazines and journals over a wide array of academic disciplines.
JSTOR
Core scholarly journals (especially back issues), ebooks, and images from a range of disciplines, with full-text searching and DRM-free downloads.
Core scholarly journals (especially back issues), ebooks, and images from a range of disciplines, with full-text searching and DRM-free downloads.
Sociological Abstracts
Indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines, providing abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications.
Indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines, providing abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications.
Education Law in North Carolina
For North Carolina school officials and administrators, legal information pertinent to the management of schools and school systems.
For North Carolina school officials and administrators, legal information pertinent to the management of schools and school systems.
Teacher Reference Center
Index of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books.
Index of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books.