Collection of ebooks covering history and literary criticism, including a large collection of narratives by enslaved people.

Provides full text access to more than 250 reference sources, primarily encyclopedias.

Find your ancestors, trace their paths across America, and learn what life was like in the areas where they settled.

Modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.

Primary source material, collateral readings, and commentary that helps students understand the historical, social, and cultural milieu associated with major literary works.

Provides access to nearly 100 online encyclopedias covering history and culture, literature and language, arts, law, and the social sciences.

Each handbook takes an aspect of its discipline, explaining the key issues, the classic and contemporary debates on those issues, and setting the agenda for how those debates might evolve.

Offers access to about 18,000 Oxford ebooks in a wide range of subject areas.

Contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900s.

Full text access to more than 200 encyclopedias and over 100 handbooks in the social sciences and related subjects.

Presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents.

Indexes millions of nineteenth-century articles, books, periodicals, official documents, newspapers, and archives.

Includes six titles: CQ Almanac; CQ Researcher; CQ Magazine; Political Handbook of the World; Politics in America; and Supreme Court Yearbook.

Provides access to hundreds of reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, quotations) from over 70 academic publishers.

Each Critical Companion in this collection provides author background, character, plot, theme analysis, and a complete bibliography of books, selected reviews, and criticism.

Scholarly essays on 24 different cultures from ancient Greeks and Romans to Chaucer's England and Colonial America.

Consists of more than 37,000 books, pamphlets and broadsides depicting every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America.

Virtually every work printed before 1700 in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere.

Includes over 140,000 titles in a wide variety of subjects, including literature, technology, career and self help, how-to books, and much more.

Eighteenth century books and broadsides, Bibles, tract books and sermons, printed ephemera, and more.