Research Guides: Searching Education Databases: Education Source and ERIC: Choosing a Database

Article Databases and More

Search your topics in relevant databases to find scholarly articles.

Databases may be accessed via the library homepage Databases - browse by subject link or via the database links below.
You can consult the database description to learn the scope of the database.
Are other disciplines doing research in your topic area? Search databases in other disciplines.

Education Source This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access for more than 1,800 journals covering all levels of education, as well as indexing and abstracts for thousands more.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Index of scholarly works in the education fields; sources include journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.
Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and more.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Contains over 3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines, providing abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications.
Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Premium articles are available.
News, information, and job listings for college and university faculty members and administrators.