Research Guides: WRC 3203: Why Art?: Databases

Selected Art Databases

Consult the complete list of Library Databases for additional online resources.

Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles, book reviews, and images from journals in the areas of art history, graphic arts, sculpture, interior design, photography, textiles, crafts, and architecture from 1929 to the present. Includes full text of selected journals since 1997.
Includes nearly 170 full-text periodicals, and indexes thousands of English and foreign-language periodicals, yearbooks, museum bulletins, dissertations, and art reproductions.
Design and Applied Arts Index This link opens in a new window
Design and Applied Arts Index covers all aspects of design and crafts, from textiles and ceramics to vehicle design, advertising and sustainability.
Journal articles, exhibition reviews, and news items about all aspects of design and crafts, from textiles and ceramics to vehicle design, advertising and sustainability.
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
The foremost scholarly art encyclopedia covering every aspect of the visual arts - painting, sculpture, graphic arts, architecture, decorative arts and photography - from prehistory to the present day.
Contains the full text of The Grove Dictionary of Art with over 45,000 articles compiled over a period of 15 years.

How to Use Google Scholar- Search Box

Google Scholar Handout

You can preform a Google Scholar search directly from this LibGuide. Feel free to check out the Google Scholar Handout for additional information on making the most of a Google Scholar search.

How to Use Boolean Operators

This infographic is from the property of Prince George Community College. The guide also discusses nesting and the use of quotation marks.

University Libraries Research Guides

WRC 3203: Why Art?: Databases

Librarian

Selected Art Databases

How to Use Google Scholar- Search Box

How to Use Boolean Operators

MIT has some great info on boolean operators, truncation, and wildcards: MIT LibGuide

Librarian