What's in this guide?

This Research Guide is a collection of library resources available to you to help you succeed with your honors project.

• Library Research Tools
• Technology and Creativity
• Resource Management Tools
• Finding the Full Text

Additional Help

• Research Help
• How-Tos

AppSearch

Doing a search in AppSearch is a great place to start if you are still developing your topic.

APPsearch is the default search on the library's homepage.  It is the library's all-in-one search tool that enables you to search for journal articles, books, ebooks, and much more all in one place.

APPsearch does not search all of the library's databases.

What's in AppSearch?

AppSearch searches:

• the Catalog (books, DVDs, journals, and other physical materials)
•  Special Collections (Archival Materials, University Records)
• Online Databases: Appsearch searches several dozen of our most popular databases.

Not all databases are included in AppSearch

Databases

If you're unable to find what you're looking for via APPsearch, you may want to search a discipline or subject-specific database.

Check the list of Databases for Business. Also, consult the complete list of Databases by Subject to determine which other databases are related to your research.

If you are opting for other creative activities to fulfil your honors requirements, these resources may be of use:

• Audio & Video Recording Rooms
• Digital Media Studio
• Tech Checkout Desk
• Poster Printing & Large Format Printing
• Makerspace

Check the Technology and Creativity webpage for a complete list of resources.