Research Guides: English Research Guide: Video Tutorials on Using the Library

Video Tutorials on Using the Library

Below are some videos specifically about using the library catalog, using ABC Express and Interlibrary Loan, searching the databases vs APPsearch, searching MLA International Bibliography, searching JSTOR, searching WorldCat, finding journals, and finding bibliographies.

The library website also have several tutorials on various subjects that may be of further interest.

Overview of Library Homepage

ASU Catalog

Searching the Appstate Catalog Using the Basic Keyword Search

Searching the Appstate Catalog Using the Advanced Search

Searching the Appstate Catalog Using Subject Headings

Saving Your Search in the ASU Catalog

Library Catalog

ABC Express and Interlibrary Loan

Requesting Items through ABC Express and Interlibrary Loan

ABC Express
Please visit the library website for more information on ABC Express.
InterLibrary Loan
Please visit the library website for more information on Interlibrary Loan.

Searching the Databases vs. APPsearch

Searching the Databases vs. APPsearch

MLA International Bibliography

Searching MLA International Bibliography

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles, books, and other resources on folklore, languages, linguistics, and literature.

JSTOR

Searching JSTOR

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Core scholarly journals (especially back issues), ebooks, and images from a range of disciplines, with full-text searching and DRM-free downloads.

WorldCat

Searching WorldCat

WorldCat.org This link opens in a new window
Lets you search the holdings of thousands of libraries, and also 200 million+ article records, and then locate the item of interest in one of Appalachian State's libraries or in a library near you.