It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BIO 5000: Bibliography and Research in Biology: Find Articles
Indexes over 6000 journals. Many cites have links to full-text. Note the limit to Review articles, this can be very useful....look under Literature Types on the left column.
Bibliographic citations with abstracts derived from over 5,000 life sciences research journals published worldwide.
Find information in virtually every life sciences discipline, including biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, pre-clinical and experimental medicine, pharmacology, zoology, agriculture, and veterinary science.
The foundational index in zoology: Behavior; Biodiversity; Conservation; Ecology; Evolution; Genetics; Habitat; Morphology; Nomenclature; Parasitology; Physiology; Reproduction; Taxonomy; and Zoogeography.
Bibliographic citations with abstracts derived from over 5,000 serials published in over 100 countries; monographs (including reports); books; newsletters; conference papers and abstracts.
Zoological Record covers all aspects of modern animal research, including: Behavior; Biodiversity; Conservation; Ecology; Evolution; Genetics; Habitat; Morphology; Nomenclature; Parasitology; Physiology; Reproduction; Taxonomy; and Zoogeography.
Web of Science also offers a true cited reference index, which allow you to trace particular research forward in time or backward in time to see how works grow and develop in a focused area of research.
Contains citations from more than 1,500 domestic and international titles and full text for over 600 journals.
Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Provides full text access to over 1,100 scholarly journals, trade journals, and reports. This database includes AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
The Envirofacts Multisystem Query integrates information from a variety of databases and includes latitude and longitude information. Each of these databases contains information about facilities that are required to report activity to a state or federal system.
Envirofacts provides a single point of access to select U.S. EPA environmental data, including data on air, land, water, toxics, waste, radiation, facilities, and compliance.
PubMed provides access to bibliographic information from more than 5,200 journals in the life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health, and provides access to over 14 million citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.