Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedias on Biology
Encyclopedia of Biological Invasions by
Publication Date: 2011-01-02
Written by leading scientists from around the world, Encyclopedia of Biological Invasions addresses all aspects of this subject at a global level--including invasions by animals, plants, fungi, and bacteria--in succinct, alphabetically arranged articles.
Encyclopedia of Cell Biology by
Publication Date: 2015-08-07
The Encyclopedia of Cell Biology offers a broad overview of cell biology, offering reputable, foundational content for researchers and students across the biological and medical sciences.
Encyclopedia of Evolution by
Publication Date: 2002-04-02
A comprehensive guide to the essentials of evolutionary biology, these entries by leading experts survey essential concepts and theories, present methods, models and findings, and discuss both the history of the field and current controversies.
Encyclopedia of Genetics Research by
Publication Date: 2011-06-01
Topics discussed include gene regulation and early developmental gene expression in vertebrates; developmental regulation of sensory receptor gene expression; gene silencing; effective methods for selecting siRNA sequences; genome-wide identification and analysis of miRNAs; genetic diversity; genetic variability in the fescue-ryegrass complex and genetic and functional diversity of phosphate solubilizing.
The Encyclopedia of Life: EOL
"The Encyclopedia of Life is a collaborative scientific effort led by the Field Museum of Natural History, Harvard University, Marine Biological Laboratory, Missouri Botanical Garden, Smithsonian Institution, and Biodiversity Heritage Library.
Encyclopedia of Microbiology by
Publication Date: 2011-04-01
In more than 200 entries, Encyclopedia of Microbiology presents the myriad ways in which microorganisms influence the biosphere.
Publication Date: 2002-11-08
A comprehensive collection of articles on all aspects of genetics, from Mendel to the decoding of the human genome.
Google Scholar Search - Proxied
More about Google Scholar here.